Reviews: Fifty Shades Of Grey Trilogy (may contain some spoilers)

Okay, I have been away from my blog for a while. However, I am back with some more reviews. The first one for this week is on a set of books that have been out for a while. I hesitated on writing about this one because it is so controversial with many. Plus I had trouble with just putting my heart into it. Not because I didn’t like it, I did! So I have asked my daughter, Amber, to do a guest review this week. So here we have Amber!

Hi guys! I was asked to guest blog about Americas next big craze Fifty Shades of Grey. I honestly couldn’t put these books down and I’ve started rereading them! So here we go….

 

41p3htw4pl__ss500_1Fifty Shades of Grey

Where to begin…

First off here is some background information. Fifty Shades of Grey started off as Twilight fan fiction. This may turn some of you away but don’t fear it has nothing to do with vampires and werewolves. The only similarities include two people from very different social standings falling head over heels for each other and find ways to overcome some huge obstacles. It is a very controversial book considering the sexual content.

Ana is a very timid and clumsy young girl who meets this wealthy and extremely attractive man named Christian Grey. Instant attraction. As they grow closer and start letting their guards down they discover each other’s deepest darkest secrets and share the most intimate moments all while overcoming some obstacles and new experiences. I will forewarn you that these books are explicit with the S & M sex scenes. I won’t lie but the first book it seems like every other page is a different sex scene but as the trilogy goes on it dies down a bit. I don’t want to give too much away but it is a very good series and I highly recommend it.

http://www.eljamesauthor.com/

9780751550511Haven of Obedience

By Marina Anderson

Here is another book that I absolutely had to share. If you like the Fifty Shades trilogy then you will love this book. If you didn’t like Fifty Shades then this is probably not a book you would want to read. The main character Natalie is struggling with her sex life and relationships. She can’t seem to keep anyone around for long. She hears about this weekend “retreat” called The Haven. Here Natalie discovers how to improve her sex life and in turn improve her chances for a lasting relationship. She struggles to overcome fears and try new things. This book is also very explicit.

 

 

Leave a Reply

